My super ambitious (well, not that ambitious) list for 2013

January 25, 2013 at 2:10 pm 3 comments

Hello, all! I’ve missed you guys! When WordPress sent out their year-in-review email about this blog, it was a rude awakening. I know I don’t post that often, but it had the audacity to tell me that I only posted 3 times in 2012. How pathetic! This year, I am vowing to do better. So far I’m not off to a good start since my first post is going up on Jan. 25, but we all have to start somewhere, right? So, here I go…

Another blog I read, Pinstrosity, mentioned earlier this month about hating New Year resolutions (which I tend to agree with). Instead, she made a list of 101 things she wanted to do/accomplish in the new year. The list had to be specific, no “lose weight” or “be nicer,” it had to be measurable things. I know you can tell where I am going with this so I’ll just get to it …

2013CheckList

50 (I’m not ambitious enough for 101) things I want to accomplish in 2013
(This list is in no particular order)

1. Take my husband to the High museum.
2. Have another game auction/sell unwanted games/cull collection.
3. See an opera.
4. Read 50 books (This is pretty standard. I’ve read a little over 50 the past couple years … ever since Project 15K.)
5. Go camping at least five times.
6. Get a massage.
7. Finish the Georgia State Park Geo-Challenge PassPort.
8. Finish portal cross stitch.
9. Play through our board game collection. Every game at least once.
10. Visit my friend who moved away.
11. Take a trip with the girls.
12. Watch all the movies and TV we own but have never seen.
13. Blog at least once a month.
14. Make a skirt.
15. Finish Spin’s secret present.
16. Put up a bathroom shelf that I haven’t finished because I don’t want to measure.
17. Take down ugly bathroom wallpaper.
18. Get chimney cleaned.
19. Get windows replaced, at least get quote to have them done.
20. Plant something or build a planter around the mailbox.
21. Get new fake flowers for outside hanging planters.
22. Get bench or rocking chairs for front porch.
23. Paint and finish frame for new prints.
24. Match all socks and toss ones without pairs.
25. Go swimming.
26. Go Frisbee golfing at least once a month.
27. Visit Minnesota.
28. Paint something.
29. Finish drawing for a friend.
30. Get a tattoo.
31. Clean garage.
32. Sell old couches.
33. Get drunk.
34. Try to keep bathroom clean.
35. Go fishing at least four times.
36. Write a short story.
37. Read three books that my husband wants me to read.
38. Try Buffy the Vampire Slayer.
39. Visit an East Coast beach not in Florida or Georgia.
40. Get a passport.
41. Wash my car.
42. Try to get the ivy in the backyard under control.
43. Go to Mardi Gras in New Orleans.
44. (Secret)
45. Make two new friends.
46. Reseal back deck.
47. Put on all stickers for car that I’ve amassed.
48. Go to the theater with the recliner chairs.
49. Add all movie tickets to ongoing poster.
50. Put/move all event tickets to new ticket book.

Entry filed under: Crafts, Home Life, Me!. Tags: , , , .

Taking art into my own hands What I accomplished in January

3 Comments Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Fattie Twitter Style

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Categories